Dark Link 2013

Took me a while to realize it, but I’ve been redesigning Dark Link for a long time. Contrary to his role in the Zelda series, “Dark Link” is not antagonistic to me; he is simply an omega to Link’s alpha, he’s Batman to Link’s Superman. Link has always been too straight-laced for me, so this is (and its a look that continues to change with time), my current version of Dark Link, my ideal incarnation of the “Link” character. I would love to play a Zelda game where you play as this guy instead of regular Link (maybe I’m actually making it as an Ocarina of Time mod right now ;)).

There is an uncanny similarity to Vaati, isn’t there.

dark_link_2013

Leave a Reply

