Orval Krumm

Today we buried a member of our family. I wasn’t very close to him, but much of my beloved family was.  With such a death, I’ve finally decided that it’s time to bring to light one of my own.

Orval_Krumm_BW

This is Orval Krumm. I’ve been drawing him for nine years. Most of my artwork is based around or contains him in some way, yet I’ve only ever posted one piece to my blog with such pertinence.  It is very private, but such a day reckoned his summoning.

Happy birthday Cousin Paul.  May you pass through the dusk in peace.

Orval Krumm © Benjamin Walton 2016

Leave a Reply

